What council means to me

Posted on Updated on

Roughly 9 months ago, the 5 of us formed the council.

Just 5 random people : Ezora, Ethel, Barron & Huimin – we had no idea what we were in for. We knew we had monthly meetings. We knew we were in charge of organizing events like orientation. That is our humble start. (:

5 of us have very very crazily different working styles. Let me tell you about them all.

Barron is our president. He is very sweet, always taking care of the welfare of the ladies. He is also a very unconventional leader because he’s always in his own world. The girls always tell him he’s weird. Barron – the weird one.

Huimin is our vice-president. She has an eye for detail. She’s always catching on to things we usually miss out on. She’s critical but yet she’s always looking out for all of us. She likes to call herself anal but I guess it’s just her way of getting things done as perfectly as possible. Huimin – the critical one.

Ezora is our public relations manager. She’s small in stature but she’s zesty and full of explosive ideas. She observes and she gives excellent ideas a lot of times that I really have no idea why my brain juices don’t flow quite as quickly as hers does. Ezora – the explosive one.

Ethel is our treasuer. She is always editing images on her iPhone because Adobe Photoshop is very hard to use. She has so much ideas about our blog and doing up name cards and all the nitty gritty that it’s inspiring. She’s very organized and neat in her role as the treasurer but still always as inspiring as a council exco member. Ethel – the nitty gritty detailed one.

My name is Sheryl. I am the team’s secretary. I’m not the neatest, neither am I the most organized. But I love encouraging my team mates. To my dearest new understudy (which will be revealed soon), I really wish you all the best. But being a secretary is more than just being neat and organized (but that’s definitely a plus point) but really just enjoying the process of being in an exco and working together with people you love. Don’t forget, you must be an encourager too. (:

So here I have my team, the people I’ve been working so so closely with for the past 9 months. It’s bittersweet because sometimes I feel so drained putting many hours of work to make events successful, but at the end of the day, I could never ask for anyone else other than the 4 of you to be my team mates. You guys truly inspire me. (:

SPSC 2010 : We have the explosive one, the anal one, the nitty gritty one, the encouraging one and of course, how can I ever forget? The weird one.

Thanks for making council so special for me. (:

3 thoughts on “What council means to me

    spastudentcouncil responded:
    August 31, 2010 at 11:28 PM

    ah chua… hugs hugs. haha.

    Ezora said:
    August 28, 2010 at 1:58 AM

    Thanks jmok!!

    jmok said:
    August 28, 2010 at 12:42 AM

    Wa! That’s accurate descriptions of these awesome people!

Leave a Reply

